Viewing Room Main Site
Skip to content

Bruce Silverstein Gallery is pleased to announce the first Silverstein Photography Annual (SPA). This year’s exhibition features a selection of works by ten emerging photographers, each having been nominated by a member of the curatorial community representing institutions throughout the United States.  Selected by Nathan Lyons, Curatorial Advisor to Silverstein Photography, each nominator has written a short introductory statement on their choice, which will be displayed during the exhibition.

Philip Brookman, Corcoran Gallery - Noelle Tan

Joshua Chuang, Yale University Art Gallery - Phillip Pisciotta

Julian Cox, High Museum of Art - Barret Oliver

Jeffrey Hoone, Light Work - Zoë Sheehan Saldaña

Lisa Hostetler, Milwaukee Art Museum - Sonja Thomsen

Carol McCusker, Museum of Photographic Arts - Lisa Robinson

Miriam Romais, En Foco - Lola Flash

Britt Salvesen, Center for Creative Photography  - Michael Lundgren

Rod Slemmons, Museum of Contemporary Photography - Curtis Mann

Anne Tucker, Museum of Fine Arts, Houston - Will Michels

“We are constantly seeking ways to enhance our representation of photography, offering a greater perspective on the past, present and future of the medium.  SPA gives us this opportunity - to continue to embrace new and important ideas, to reach out to the art community around the world, and to welcome those who deserve to be seen and heard but who might not have had the chance.  We are grateful to be in a position to make such a commitment.” Bruce Silverstein

Back To Top