Viewing Room Main Site
Skip to content

Bruce Silverstein Gallery is pleased to announce this year’s curatorial nominees and their corresponding selection of artists for the Silverstein Annual, Bruce Silverstein’s fourth annual invitational exhibition.

As part of the gallery’s ongoing effort to provide exposure to emerging artists, Bruce Silverstein with the guidance of curatorial advisor Nathan Lyons, annually invites ten prominent curators to each nominate one artist whom they feel deserves the opportunity for further exposure within New York’s cultural milieu. This year, we have broadened our group of nominating curators to include industry leaders, scholars, artists, and critics. We are pleased to announce this year’s curators and their selected artists:

Edward Robinson, Los Angeles County Museum of Art - Raúl de la Cruz

Francis Hodgson, Arts Critic - Calum Colvin

Alberto Salvadori, Museo Marino Marini - Ludovica Carbotta

Markus Schaden, Schaden - Sébastien Girard

Kevin Moore, Independent Curator - Taiyo Onorato & Nico Krebs

Olga Sviblova, Multimedia Art Museum, Moscow - Ivan Mikhaylov

Timothy Persons, Aalto University School of Art and Design, Helsinki - Nelli Palomaki

Suzanne Landau, The Israel Museum - Sharon Yaari

Marcel Feil, FOAM, Amsterdam - Katja Mater

Zoe Strauss, Artist - Katrin Winkler

Back To Top